OK-SAFE, Inc. Blog

April 29, 2010

Gov. Henry Vetos HB 2569 – So he wants RFID tags in OK DL/IDs?


4/29/10, 2:45pm
 
URGENT UPDATE ON HB 2569 and OK-SAFE Action Alert dated 4/29/10
 
OK-SAFE just received word that Governor Brad Henry has vetoed HB 2569, the bill prohibiting RFID tags in the OK DL/ID cards. 
 
House author Rep. Paul Wesselhoft needs help asking for a veto override on this bill before Monday, May 3rd, 2010.
 
Calls are needed now to the OK House Republicans to agree to the override request. 
HB 2569 passed both the House and Senate with wide margins of support and an override is entirely possible – if the OK House will agree.
 
Please begins calls asap to the following OK House Members, and ask them to support Rep. Paul Wesselhoft’s request for an override of the veto of HB 2569.
  
OK House Republicans – Toll Free 1-800-522-8502
Armes, Don  donarmes@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7307
Banz, Gary W.  garybanz@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7395
Benge, Chris  chrisbenge@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7340
Billy, Lisa J.  lisajbilly@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7365
Blackwell, Gus  gusblackwell@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7384
Christian, Mike  mike.christian@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7371
Coody, Ann  anncoody@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7398
Cooksey, Marian  mariancooksey@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7342
Cox, Doug  dougcox@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7415
Dank, David  david.dank@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7392
Denney, Lee  leedenney@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7304
Derby, David  david.derby@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7377
DeWitt, Dale  daledewitt@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7332
Duncan, Rex  rexduncan@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7344
Enns, John  john.enns@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7321
Faught, George  george.faught@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7310
Fields, Eddie  eddie.fields@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7322
Hickman, Jeffrey W.  jwhickman@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7339
Holland, Corey  corey.holland@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7405
Jackson, Mike  mikejackson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7317
Jett, Shane  shanejett@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7349
Johnson, Dennis  dennis.johnson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7327
Jones, Tad  tadjones@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7380
Jordan, Fred  fred.jordan@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7331
Joyner, Charlie  charlie.joyner@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7314
Kern, Sally  sallykern@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7348
Key, Charles  charles.key@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7354
Kirby, Dan  dan.kirby@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7356
Liebmann, Guy  guyliebmann@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7357
Martin, Scott  scott.martin@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7329
Martin, Steve  stevemartin@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7402
McCullough, Mark  mark.mccullough@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7414
McDaniel, Randy  randy.mcdaniel@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7409
McNiel, Skye  skye.mcniel@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7353
Miller, Ken  kenmiller@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7360
Moore, Lewis H.  lewis.moore@okhouse.gov (405) 557-7400
Murphey, Jason  jason.murphey@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7350
Nelson, Jason  jason.nelson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7335
Ortega, Charles  charles.ortega@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7369
Osborn, Leslie  leslie.osborn@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7333
Ownbey, Pat  pat.ownbey@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7326
Peters, Ron  ronpeters@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7359
Peterson, Pam  pampeterson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7341
Reynolds, Mike  mikereynolds@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7337
Richardson, Phil  philrichardson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7401
Ritze, Mike  mike.ritze@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7338
Russ, Todd  todd.russ@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7312
Sanders, Mike  mike.sanders@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7407
Schwartz, Colby  colby.schwartz@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7352
Sears, Earl  earl.sears@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7358
Shannon, T. W.  tw.shannon@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7374
Steele, Kris  krissteele@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7345
Sullivan, Daniel  danielsullivan@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7361
Terrill, Randy  randyterrill@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7346
Thompson, Mike  mikethompson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7403
Thomsen, Todd  todd.thomsen@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7336
Tibbs, Sue  suetibbs@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7379
Trebilcock, John  johntrebilcock@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7362
Watson, Weldon  weldon.watson@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7330
Wesselhoft, Paul  paulwesselhoft@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7343
Wright, Harold  harold.wright@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7325
Wright, John  johnwright@okhouse.gov  (405) 557-7347

Thank you very much for your help with this urgent matter.
OK-SAFE, Inc.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: